What are service permissions?
Service permissions allow you to have greater control over how you are booked by customers.
You have the choice of either allowing your customers to book with you online immediately or by requesting a booking online. However you can also set the service so that it is not bookable online and the customer will be prompted to contact you, or not visible online and can only be booked internally by the business.
How to set a permission
When you create a standard service or a multi-part service, you are asked to set the permission. Permissions are set on a per-service basis to offer the highest level of flexibility. You can edit the permission at anytime by selecting the pencil icon next to the service name.
How will this be viewed by customers?
When a customer makes a booking they will see something similar to the menu below, depending on how you set the service permissions.