What are service permissions?

Service permissions set how your services are booked online: whether customers can book that service online immediately, pending confirmation, by contacting you or not at all.

How to edit your service permissions

Service permissions are set on a per-service level and can be changed at any time from your services management page:

  • Hover over your business and click services
  • Click the pencil icon to edit the service
  • Select the appropriate permissions for the service
  • Click save service

Levels of service permissions

Online Booking

When the customer selects a service whose permissions are set to online booking, they select a date and time, enter their details and confirm the booking. The booking is placed in your calendar and the customer and the business receive confirmations (provided these are turned on in your settings - see here).

Onling Booking should be used for any service that can be booked immediately, without requiring input from the business.

Online Request

When the customer selects a service whose permissions are set to online request, they select a date and time, enter their details and send a request to the business. The customer is sent a request confirmation and the booking is placed in your calendar, awaiting confirmation from you. When you respond to the booking request, the customer and the business receive a booking confirmation or a booking rejection message.

Online Request should be used for any service that you would like to accept/decline to confirm e.g. a free consultation or a full-day shoot.

Not Bookable Online

When the customer selects a service whose permissions are set to not bookable online, they are prompted to contact you. You can discuss the booking with the customer then place the booking in your Appointedd calendar yourself, sending a confirmation to the customer.

You can choose whether the customer on your booking tools is prompted to call you or to email you. You'll find this setting in your online booking settings under the booking tools tab. 

Not Bookable Online should be used for any service that requires discussion with the client before booking e.g. hair colouring.

Not Visible Online

When a service has its permissions set to not visible online, it is not available to book on the microsite or the booking app. This service can only be booked by you and your team in the Appointedd calendar.

Not Visible Online should be used for any service that you don't wish your clients to book online but which is required for booking internally.

Did this answer your question?