Similarly to creating a schedule, updating or cancelling a schedule will work the same whether it's available ✔️ or unavailable ❌. For both of these actions, simply navigate to Setup > Manage resources > Working hours.
⚙️ Adjusting existing schedule
To adjust an existing schedule, click on the schedule you're looking to amend. The below window will pop up which will allow you to update the schedule as needed. Make sure you hit save once updated.
Please note that if you are adjusting a recurring schedule, the new times will be applied accordingly.
❌ Cancelling existing schedule
If you're looking to cancel an existing schedule, hover over the appropriate schedule and click in the ❎ in the corner. If this is a recurring schedule, you'll have the option to delete only the one occurrence or all of them. Select as appropriate and hit confirm.
🏰 Preserving historic working hours
Changing the historic schedules on your resource working hours page would affect the utilization reports and general past schedule visibility. That's why we have added a checkbox which will allow you to decide whether you wish to preserve any historic data or apply changes across all relevant occurrences anyway.
This new preserve historic schedule occurrences checkbox will only appear for recurring schedules whenever multiple occurrences are about to be edited or deleted.
The checkbox is automatically ticked if the selected schedule is ongoing or in the future.
The checkbox is not automatically ticked if the selected schedule is in the past.
👇 Go back to the resource scheduling overview 👇
We would love to hear any feedback 👂