All Collections
Connect tab and Integrations
Zoom
How to ensure only your customers join your Zoom Meetings
How to ensure only your customers join your Zoom Meetings

Utilise the Zoom Waiting Room functionality to ensure that you only admit those people who you want to your Zoom Meeting.

Jubrine Fortuno avatar
Written by Jubrine Fortuno
Updated over a week ago

To ensure that only the relevant attendees can join the virtual call, we recommend that Zoom users enable Waiting Rooms. The Waiting Rooms functionality means that any participant joining a Zoom Meeting sits in a virtual Waiting Room until the host admits them.ย 

Appointedd supports Zoom's Waiting Rooms functionality so, when enabled in Zoom, Meetings created through Appointedd have the Waiting Room enabled.ย 

Set up waiting rooms on Zoom Meetings scheduled through Appointedd

  1. First, connect your Zoom account with Appointedd. You'll find instructions here.ย 

  2. Enable Waiting Rooms in your Zoom Settings

It's as simple as that! Now, any Zoom Meetings scheduled through Appointedd will have the Waiting Room enabled so any participant attempting to join the Meeting will be placed in a virtual waiting room until they're admitted by the host.ย 


If you have any feedback we would love to hear it ๐Ÿ‘‚

Did this answer your question?