Skip to main content

How to login and manage bookings in NewStore

Learn how to view bookings and handle booking requests when using NewStore with Appointedd.

Logging into Newstore

  1. Open up your NewStore Associate App

  2. Login with your email and password or click on your user if it already appears

  3. Enter your pin

  4. Click the three dots "...more" at the bottom-right

  5. Select "Appointedd" which should be listed under "External Links"

  6. Choose the account which you wish to view bookings under

And you're in!

Navigating the calendar

Actions

Description

Date and arrows

At the top you'll see today's date and you can use the arrows either side to change days

List

This is where all your bookings will be listed

Filters

This is where you can filter by customer, services and resources (guide here)

Handling confirmed bookings

Confirmed bookings (and cancellations) sync automatically from Appointedd into NewStore. These will appear under your list.

Without clicking onto the booking, you will see the service name, the customer name, the date and time of the booking, the resource/staff it's assigned to, and how many people are attending.

Marking arrival status

You can mark the arrival status on a booking as Arrived, Complete, or No show.

Viewing questions and answers

When you click onto the booking, you will be see the customer's answers to any booking questions.

Cancelling bookings

To cancel bookings, click onto the booking and scroll down to the "cancel" red button. Once clicked, you can confirm or dismiss.

You cannot reschedule bookings in the NewStore app. You must cancel the booking and create a new one.

Please note: to get out of the booking screen, click the small right-hand side cross next to "Booking Details". You will return to your booking list. Clicking the big cross on the top-left, will take you back out to External Links.

Handling booking requests

Customers can request a booking, which is then assigned to a staff member to accept or decline:

  • Accepting a request turns it into a confirmed booking, which will send the customer a message that their booking has been accepted.

  • Declining a request removes it from the calendar, which will send the customer a message that their booking has been rejected at this time.

Rules for accepting or declining

  • You can only accept or decline bookings that are assigned to you.

  • You may have permission to view other staff members' calendars when you log in, but you won't be able to action their bookings. If you try to accept or decline a booking assigned to a colleague, you'll see an error:

    • "You do not have permission to accept this booking"

    • "You do not have permission to decline this booking"

      • Note: if you see this error, ask the staff member the booking is assigned to accept or decline it, or have it reassigned to you first.

Creating new bookings

You can create new bookings in the NewStore app by clicking on the pink "+" button on the bottom-right.

From there, select the service, the date and time, the customer (or create new), attach any booking notes and answer any booking questions, and confirm booking.

Did this answer your question?